O brave new world that has such people in it!

by

…People like Zoelle who let me contribute to blogs like this one.

Yes, on my first post, I did make a simultaneous Miranda and Huxley reference. I am that pretentious.

Also, I work in an office. And I get bored, too. Today, the building manager informed us all that there is to be No Smoking At All On Pain Of Death Do You Understand. Of course, the moment I went to the bathroom (not thirty minutes later), I saw two women smoking and gabbing outside the door.

Our building manager slips notes through locked doors:
Stern, well intentioned, this one reads: Thou shall not smoke.
‘Twould work if not for the gaggles-
Women breathing stress from parted lips.
One Response to “O brave new world that has such people in it!”

  1. postitpoetry Says:

    You work on Saturday? You poor, poor dear.

Leave a Reply

