Musings on Myriad Meetings in 3 parts

by

I.

Maybe I find meetings lonely:

lost in a sea of sleepy coworkers.

Scanning the crowd for young folk,

anyone who knows me.

 

II.

Playing with numbers to paint smiles:

please don’t pretend those graphs are positive.

I think we all get it, man,

the economy sucks.

 

III.

Don’t blame me, blame the stock market:

It traded my dreams of fiji away.

It’s not that I don’t like you,

I just like beaches more.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

