I watched The Shining before bed last night.

by

Over the shrieking violins:
The world grows tense and red and terrible.
Here’s Johnny, and I, terri-
fied, hide behind fingers.

No really, I need to stop watching scary movies before bed, particularly ones of that calibre. Anyone who hasn’t seen it? I fully recommend. It stars Jack Nicholson as Crazy Jack Nicholson and Shelley DuVall as Olive Oyl.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “I watched The Shining before bed last night.”

  1. Gigi Says:

    I once sat down and watch sleepy hollow before bed. But I was home alone, there was no electricity and the battery generator was working the tv. The whole town had a black out. It really intensified the movie :-/

  2. mrsnapoleon Says:

    That’s another one I tried to watch before bed! Freaked me out. Fortunately, there was no black out. If that had been intensified, I may never have gotten to sleep.

Leave a Reply

